9th Conference on
the Banking Union

22 September 2022, Frankfurt am Main

Register now


José Manuel Campa

Chair, European Banking Authority

Nathan Fabian

Chief Responsible Investment Officer, PRI; Chair, European Platform on Sustainable Finance

Alexander Glos

Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Seraina Grünewald

Full Professor, Chair for European and Comparative Financial Law at Radboud University Nijmegen & EBI

Janina Heinz

Counsel, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Ann-Katrin Kaufhold

Full Professor, Chair for Constitutional and Administrative Law, Ludwigs-Maximilians-University Munich

Teresa Ko

Corporate partner and China Chairman, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer Co-vice chair, IFRS Foundation

Richard F. Lacaille

EVP & Global Head of ESG, State Street

Erkki Liikanen

Chair, IFRS Foundation

Véronique Ormezzano

Head of Group Prudential Affairs,
BNP Paribas

Anneli Tuominen

Member of the SSM Supervisory Board, European Central Bank

Jürgen von der Lehr

Head of Strategy & Business Development, ING-DiBa AG

The Annual Conference on the Banking Union brings together European and domestic supervisors and regulators, financial industry experts, legal advisers and academics which discuss the current state of play in the banking sector with a strong focus on regulatory and supervisory issues. The conference is jointly organised by the international law firm Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer and the Institute for Law and Finance, Goethe University in Frankfurt with the additional academic support of EBI. Since inception in 2014, the conference has become a highly respected regular banking industry forum for key decision-makers from supervisory and regulatory authorities as well as academics and practitioners from all over Europe.